Nike Training Club

So, a couple of years ago I decided I wanted to start working out. For real you know. I downloaded Nike Training Club thinking “this is gonna be shittin’ easy”. Well shit me. It was hell. So I don’t know why I a couple of weeks ago decided it would be a good idea to start again. Perhaps it was my ego telling me that I’ve become a super fit athlete. Never ever listen to that voice. If you can’t run 3 km without wanting to die, you’re probably not as tough as you think.

Anyway, I’ve started using the Nike app again and even though it gives me 30 minutes of wanting to kill everyone, never eat again and blow up my cellphone it feels good afterwards. You know, like 15 minutes later. Not right after. I use the time right after to tell my boyfriend that he has to hurry up and get a pen and some paper so I can write my last will as my heart races at 180 beats per minute.

Ah, working out… A time for emotion, sweat and just a tiny taste of blood in your mouth. Thank you, Nike

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment